Metrology for Ammonia in
Ambient Air

The MetNH3 Advisory Board

The MetNH3 Advisory Board consists of key representatives from the air quality community.

Its main purpose is to ascertain that the aims of the JRP are focussed on meeting with the the requirements of the atmospheric community and furthermore, that the impact of the JRP ist maximised.

The following persons have kindly agreed to support MetNH3's research as member of the Advisory Board:

Dr. Sonja Vidic, Meteorological and Hydrological Service of Croatia, Head of Air Quality Research Department and Chair of EMEP (Co-operative Programme for Monitoring and Evaluation of the Long-Range Transmission of Air Pollutants in Europe)

Dr. Chistian Brümmer, German Federal Research Institute for Rural Areas, Forestry and Fisheries

Dr. Lukas Emmenegger, Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology EMPA, Head of the Laboratory for air pollution/Environmental Technology 

Dr. Jari Walden, Finnish Meteorological Institute FMI, Chair of AQUILA (Air quality reference laboratories)

The research leading to these results has received funding from the European Union on the basis of Decision No 912/2009/EC. Last update: 10/04/2018